Background Color:
Background Pattern:
Tuesday, September 26, 2023

EdgeCom 2018
3rd International Workshop on Edge Computing

In conjunction with the 15th Annual IEEE Consumer Communications & Networking Conference (CCNC 2018)
Las Vegas - USA



2018-01-12: Live stream URL is added to the homepage

2017-09-18: Submission deadline is extended to October 1st

2017-06-12: The website of Edgecom 2018 is up.

Subscribe to our mailing list


This event is technically supported by the IEEE Communications Society Internet of Things.


Co-organized by:



General Chairs

Antonio J. Jara (HES-SO, Switzerland)
Gianluca Rizzo (HES-SO, Switzerland)

Program Committee Chairs

Zhipeng Cai, Georgia State University, USA
Sriram Chellappan, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA
Chaokun Wang, Tsinghua University, China

Program Committee Members

Dr. Ramon Alcarria, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid
Mr. Yann Bocchi, HES-SO Valais - Wallis
Mr. Vittorio Cozzolino, Technical University of Munich
Mr. Ernir Erlingsson, University of Iceland
Prof. Dominique Genoud, HES-SO Valais-Wallis
Prof. Esa Hyytiä, University of Iceland
Prof. Kenji Kanai, Waseda University
Dr. Srdjan Krco, DunavNET
Mr. Eirini Kalogeiton, University of Bern
Mr. Gaetano Manzo, University of Bern
Prof. Paulo Melo, University of Coimbra
Prof. Helmut Neukirchen, University of Iceland
Dr. Yoshihiro Ohba, Toshiba Electronics
Dr. Marcin Piotr Pawlowski, Jagiellonian University
Mr. Domenico Rontondi, TXT e-Solutions
Mr. Borja Bordel Sánchez, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Dr. Eryk Schiller, University of Bern
Dr. Dhananjay Singh, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies
Mr. Ridha Soua, University of Luxembourg
Prof. Giovanni Stea, University of Pisa
Mr. Masaru Takeuchi, Waseda University
Prof. Hideki Tode, Osaka Prefecture University
Prof. Toshitaka Tsuda, Kyoto University
Dr. Kshitiz Verma, LNMIIT Jaipur
Prof. Massimo Villari, University of Messina
Mr. Christian Vitale, IMDEA Networks Institute